Now Reading
Celebrating The Great Achievers Of The Denkyira State

Celebrating The Great Achievers Of The Denkyira State

The capacity, aspiration, and determination to achieve prominence in life is a value system that is firmly ingrained in the DNA of every single native of the indomitable Denkyira State. The people of Denkyira are well known and revered greatly in Ghana and beyond for their capacity to dream, see, think, talk, act, and achieve big things. “Drink deep or do not taste it at all” is one of the enduring philosophies, ideals, principles, and practices of the Denkyira people. In order to preserve such a positive attitude to life, the great Denkyira State has a huge responsibility to deploy every innovative and plausible strategy to honor individuals who by dint of hard work, determination and perseverance have achieved greatness in their fields of endeavor. It was in our modest attempt to help fulfill this noble mission of the Denkyira State that on Friday 17th December 2021, the Denkyira Youth Congress (DYC) held the first-ever Denkyira Youth Excellence Awards to celebrate deserving sons, daughters, and friends of the indomitable Denkyira State.

The entire Denkyira Youth Excellence Awards scheme was arranged in four main categories namely; the top three best Denkyira youths of the year 2021. Under this category, the overall best Denkyira Youth of the year 2021 (the Ominisono Medal) was won by Mr. Frank Obeng Addae who within the same period of time came out with first class in Biological Sciences at the premier University of Ghana and got the unique opportunity to present a speech as the valedictorian during the 2021 hybrid graduation ceremony held at the University of Ghana, Legon, Accra. The second best Denkyira Youth of the Year 2021 (the Offinba Medal) was cordially presented to Madam Gifty Boadi, the distinguished initiator and proprietress of the Royal Galaxy School located near the Lighthouse Chapel in Dunkwa-On-Offin. The third best Denkyira Youth of the year 2021 (the Agona Piesie Medal) also went to the blazing Rap Krachie of the TV3 Talented Kids fame, known in private life as Mr. Augustus Acquah.

The next set of awards was presented to Denkyira youths who have achieved excellence in their various fields of professional and vocational engagements. Under this category also, Mr. Frank Obeng Addae won two outstanding awards – excellence education and training plus excellence in humanitarian and relief services. Dr. Abu Moro who is currently in China studying for his Ph.D. emerged the winner for the excellence Health and wellness category. Dr. Isaac Antwi Boasiako (Ph.D.) annexed the excellence in science, technology, and innovation, whereas Rev. T. K Testimony, the resident Pastor of the Victory Bible Church in Dunkwa-On-Offin won the excellence in religion, culture, and tourism. Mr. Ustarz B. Seidu, achieved excellence in journalism, media, and communication, followed by Mr. Michael Boah who went home with the excellence in youth, sports, and entertainment trophy. Mr. Abdul Kadri Jimah of IRDAK roofing systems also took home the excellence in business and entrepreneurship award. Hon. Ebenezer Kwame Nsowah salvation, the incumbent Assembly Member for Denkyira Asikuma Electoral Area received excellence in leadership and governance. Another Assembly Member in the person of Hon. Osman of the Zongo Electoral Area also achieved excellence in environmental protection and waste management, the excellence in food and agriculture went to Mr. Maxwell Ampomah Mensah of the Ministry of Food and Agriculture, Dunkwa-On-Offin.

The Denkyira Youth Congress also took bold and insightful decisions to enthusiastically celebrate the senior citizens of Denkyira who have achieved shining legacies and indelible footprints in the sands of time. The recipients of this category of awards include Hon. Emelia Ankomah, former Municipal Chief Executive of the Upper Denkyira East Municipal Assembly and Hon. Nana Amoako, former Member of Parliament for Upper Denkyira East Constituency for their unparalleled contributions to human, social, economic, and infrastructural development. Mr. Francis Asare Bediako, an accomplished educationist who is currently living in the United States of America was honored for his unflinching support for education and training in Denkyira, particularly for being the first to donate a set of computers to support effective teaching and learning at Diaso Senior High School. Dr. Mark Nawani and Midwife Cecilia Oware were also awarded for their immeasurable contributions to quality healthcare delivery in the Denkyira State. Mr. Moses Quayson and the Denkyiraman Association of the United Kingdom were awarded for their uplifting philanthropic works in Denkyira, Mr. Victor Gadri, Mr. Benjamin Amonoo, Nana Yaw Asamoah, and Mr. Theophilus Nyarko were honored for their job and wealth creation expertise, and Assistant Commissioner of Police Lawyer Baffour Appenteng and Hon. Festus Awuah Kwofie, Member of Parliament for Upper Denkyira East Constituency were also celebrated for its exceptional dedication to national and local development issues.

Finally, well-worded, glittering, and attractive citations were also presented to deserving institutions including; the Denkyira Traditional Council, Upper Denkyira West District Assembly, Hemang Lower Denkyira District Assembly, Upper Denkyira East Municipal Assembly, Sugar Multimedia Company Limited, Votang Hot Print Ltd, and Little King Productions. The inspiring profiles of all these gallant winners are available on the Dunkwa TV website.

Denkyira Youth Congress, the organizers of these wonderful awards is by this publication extending a cordial hand of invitation to corporate Ghana, civil society organizations, government agencies, traditional authorities, religious bodies, and private individuals to support the group to alleviate abject poverty, ignorance, illiteracy, hunger, diseases, and despondency among the youth of the great Denkyira State.

Long live Denkyira Youth Congress!

Long live indomitable Denkyira State!!

Long live Mother Ghana!!!






View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.